You are currently viewing Big Ten Releases Broadcast Schedule for 2021-2022 Wrestling Season

Big Ten Releases Broadcast Schedule for 2021-2022 Wrestling Season

Led by the reigning Hodge Trophy winner Spencer Lee, Tokyo Olympics gold medalist Gable Steveson and a group of six wrestlers returning after individual titles at last year’s NCAA Championships, the Big Ten returns for the 2021-22 season as the nation’s most dominant wrestling conference.

The Big Ten’s race to a 15th consecutive NCAA Championship begins on Wednesday, Nov. 17, as No. 12 Nebraska welcomes No. 17 North Carolina at 9 p.m. ET. Conference wrestling begins in 2022 with a Friday night rivalry when No. 8 Minnesota visits No. 1 Iowa at 9 p.m. ET on Jan. 7. Additional schedule highlights include a pair of Friday night doubleheaders in January. On Jan. 21, No. 2 Penn State visits Ann Arbor to take on No. 5 Michigan, while top-ranked Iowa visits No. 10 Ohio State. On Friday, Jan. 28, No. 8 Minnesota travels to No. 5 Michigan at 7 p.m. ET and at 9 p.m. ET, No. 2 Penn State travels to take on No. 1 Iowa.

Shane Sparks and Ray Flores will call the action this season on the Big Ten Network, with analysis from Jim Gibbons and Tim Johnson.

All televised matches can be streamed exclusively on the FOX Sports app, while more than 60 additional duals will be available for streaming on B1G+. Additional coverage details for the 2021-22 wrestling season will be announced at a later date.

According to Intermat’s rankings, the Big Ten has 10 teams ranked in the top 25. Defending national champion and No. 1 Iowa leads the way, followed by No. 2 Penn State, No. 5 Michigan, No. 9 Ohio State, No. 10 Minnesota, No. 13 Northwestern, No. 14 Rutgers, No. 16 Nebraska, No. 21 Illinois and No. 23 Wisconsin.

The Big Ten Network’s wrestling schedule is below and is also subject to change.

2021-22 Big Ten Network Wrestling Schedule

DayDateVisiting TeamHome TeamTime (ET)
WednesdayNovember 17, 2021North CarolinaatNebraska9:00 PM
SaturdayNovember 20, 2021Oklahoma StateatMinnesota*TBD
FridayJanuary 7, 2022MinnesotaatIowa9:00 PM
SundayJanuary 9, 2022PurdueatIowaTBD
SundayJanuary 9, 2022IndianaatPenn State*TBD
SundayJanuary 9, 2022NorthwesternatMinnesota*TBD
FridayJanuary 14, 2022MichiganatOhio State7:00 PM
FridayJanuary 14, 2022NebraskaatMinnesota9:00 PM
SundayJanuary 16, 2022IowaatIllinoisTBD
MondayJanuary 17, 2022Michigan StateatIndiana3:30 PM
FridayJanuary 21, 2022Penn StateatMichigan6:00 PM
FridayJanuary 21, 2022IowaatOhio State8:00 PM
SundayJanuary 23, 2022WisconsinatPurdue4:00 PM
FridayJanuary 28, 2022MinnesotaatMichigan7:00 PM
FridayJanuary 28, 2022Penn StateatIowa9:00 PM
SaturdayJanuary 29, 2022PurdueatIndianaNoon
SaturdayJanuary 29, 2022NorthwesternatIllinois2:00 PM
FridayFebruary 4, 2022Ohio StateatPenn State7:00 PM
FridayFebruary 4, 2022MichiganatNebraska9:00 PM
SaturdayFebruary 5, 2022WisconsinatIowa3:30 PM
SundayFebruary 6, 2022NebraskaatPenn StateNoon
FridayFebruary 11, 2022Ohio StateatMinnesota9:00 PM
SaturdayFebruary 12, 2022MarylandatRutgers2:00 PM
SundayFebruary 13, 2022IllinoisatNebraskaNoon
SaturdayFebruary 19, 2022PurdueatNorthwestern1:30 PM
SundayFebruary 20, 2022IowaatNebraska7:00 PM
SaturdayMarch 5, 2022Session 1B1G Championships11:00 AM
SaturdayMarch 5, 2022SemifinalsB1G Championships8:30 PM
SundayMarch 6, 2022ChampionshipsB1G Championships4:30 PM
*Will air on BTN or B1G+ depending on event timing and broadcast windows

Original Source: Big Ten Network